April 28, 2013

  •  

     

     

    Spent the day holding my breath (so I wouldn’t puke) and avoiding noise (monster headache). Other than that, it was a warm, lovely and long waited for sumptuous spring day. I sat quietly in the sunshine soaking up God’s goodness. I am grateful for this day no matter how lousy the night before was. 

    I anticipate a much better tomorrow. I really have to determine what is triggering these bouts of illness. It seems so random, but I can’t keep being knocked for a loop so unexpectedly. I loath losing time and having to constantly have a plan B in place; a what if I’m stuck further than four feet from a bathroom. 

    H and I did manage to make it to market and to Wally’s World.The place is like the twilight zone. Found the stainless steel burner protectors for my outdoor grill but not my everyday bar soap. Also found some planter boxes and ORGANIC parsley seeds. Wally World is the only large box store for 25 minutes in any direction. So if they don’t carry and item, it’s a trip to the city, lol. 

Comments (4)

  • Could it be allergies? They really get to me, this time of year.

  • It could be. The Maple trees are already “at it”, lol. I think it’s the pine trees that really give me problems. This illness seems to be different than that, though. It may be a food sensitivity. I will have to wait until the next weekend when I plan on being home to test my theory. Thanks for visiting.

  • I had to hit the Edit HTML box to post this comment, which is also part of the reason it is hard to stay here. My sub list needs to be trimmed, too. I have no idea how many of those people are still around. I guess this summer when it is really hot outside, I will check out who is still here. I enjoy reading posts, but I don’t always have time to comment. I have also gone to Facebook, but I enjoy writing so I stay here to do that. I am glad you did not give up writing.

  • @symbolreader - Thanks. I really enjoy reading everyone’s posts too. My life took a crazy turn for a while, but I’m back. Yay!!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *